See 2006     2008

The second Pine Belt Pacers Awards Dinner was held Saturday, March 3, at the Powerhouse Restaurant on Southern Miss' campus. The club honored the 2006 Gran Prix winners, new Lifetime members, and several volunteers for their service. A Silent auction of USM and running memorabilia was also held, and over $1300 was raised. The proceeds from the event will go to help support the club's scholarship for a Southern Miss track and field / cross country athlete. Dinner was buffet style and the excellent menu included: Entrees -- spinach vegetable lasagna, chicken alfredo rotini; Sides -- seasoned green beans, buttered squash and parsley potatoes; Desserts: carrot cake and bread pudding with fowler sauce.  Kily Garcia topped the evening off with a slide show of many Pacer events featuring the new Lifetime Members.

2006 Gran Prix Winners
Menís Open Division:  Keith Barrett
Menís Masters Division:  Nestor Raul Anzola
Menís Grandmasters DivisionPhillip Wedgeworth
Womenís Open Division:  Audrey Jackson
Womenís Masters Division: Vicki Copeland
Womenís Grandmasters Division: Becky Ryder
Young Runners of the Year: Cheryl and Rebecca Gaudet
Young Runner of the Year: Corey Rigdon

Special Service Award Winners
Elmer Beardshall
Joni Dunbar

Lifetime Pacer Awards
Vicki Copeland
Steve and Merry Ulery

Jim Coll was MCMasters Winner - RaulMasters Winner - Vicki
Running Bear- ??Grand Master - BeckyGrand Master - Phillip

Club President Dawn Smith awards the Gran Prix Open Division to Audrey Jackson

Keith Barrett was the Men's Open Division winner (and is obviously a fast man)

Young Runners of the Year: Cheryl and Rebecca Gaudet

New Lifetime Members Steve and Merry Ulery

Lifetime Member Vicki Copeland

Jim Coll was given a special award for his two years of
outstanding leadership as past President. During his tenure the
club grew from 60 to over 200 members, and added many more events