2006   2007    Forum Auction

The third Pine Belt Pacers Awards Dinner was held Thursday February 21st, at the Powerhouse Restaurant on Southern Miss' campus. The club honored the 2007 Gran Prix winners, new Lifetime members, and several volunteers for their service. A Silent auction of USM and running memorabilia was also held. The proceeds from the event will go to help support the club's scholarship for a Southern Miss track and field / cross country athlete. Dinner was buffet style with an excellent menu included. Kily Garcia topped the evening off with a slide show of many Pacer events featuring Pacer members.


6:00 p.m. – Silent Auction / Race Raffle Opens

6:30 p.m. – Dinner / Program Begins

Invocation Jerry DeFatta

Report on Southern Miss Track & Field

  •  Kevin Stephen Head Track & Field Coach, Southern Miss

  • Pine Belt Pacer Club Update Audrey Jackson

    President, Pine Belt Pacers

    Awards Presentations Jim Coll

    Past President, Pine Belt Pacers

  •     Audrey Jackson

  • Gran Prix Winners

    Women’s Open Division – Audrey Jackson

    Men’s Open Division – Terry Lawhead

    Women’s Masters Division – Sheryl Chatfield

    Men’s Masters Division – Keith Barrett

    Women’s Grandmasters Division – Vicki Copeland

    Men’s Grandmasters Division – Phillip Wedgeworth

    Young Runner of the Year (Female) – Morgan Eguia

    Young Runner of the Year (Male)– Blake Barrett

    Special Service Award Winners

    Nestor Raul Anzola

    Phillip Wedgeworth

    Special Presentation Audrey Jackson

    Video Presentation Kily Garcia - Watch:  Part I  Part II

    8:00 p.m. – Silent Auction / Race Raffle Closes

    :  Pacer President Audrey Jackson presents immediate past president Dawn Smith with a token of the club's appreciation, a wood engraved pen.
    2:  President Jackson presents 2007 Gran Prix Men's Open Division Champion Terry Lawhead with his award.
    3:  President Jackson presents 2007 Gran Prix Men's Masters Division Champion Keith Barrett with his award.
    4:  President Jackson presents 2007 Gran Prix Men's Grandmasters Division Champion Phillip Wedgeworth with his award.
    5:  Past President Jim Coll presents Audrey Jackson with the 2007 Gran Prix Women's Open Division award.
    6:   President Jackson presents 2007 Gran Prix Women's Masters Division Champion Sheryl Chatfield with her award.
    7:  President Jackson presents 2007 Gran Prix Women's Grandmasters Division Champion Vicki Copeland with her award.
    8:  Nestor Raul Anzola and Phillip Wedgeworth were honored with Special Service Awards for their outstanding race reporting over the years.
    9:  President Jackson delivers her "State of the Club" address.
    10: Past President Jim Coll served as the event's master of ceremonies.
    11:  Southern Miss Head Track and Field Coach Kevin Stephen provides the club with an update to the Golden Eagle program.
    12:  Current Pacer scholarship receipt Parris Hodges attended the event, as did special guest Ray Guy.  The legendary NFL player signed autographs for the Pacers at the event.